

## **SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE**

NO. 23

Monday 17th March

2025

## **EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE**

[147]

## STATE OWNED ENTERPRISES ACT 2007 (No. 7 of 2007)

## APPOINTMENT OF BOARD MEMBERS OF SOLOMON ISLANDS POSTAL CORPORATION BOARD

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Minister for Finance and Treasury and I, Hon. Frederick Kologeto, Minister for Communication and Aviation, under section 6(2) of the *State Owned Enterprises Act 2007*, and with reference to regulation 3 of the *State Owned Enterprises Regulations 2010* and section 6(2) of the *Solomon Islands Postal Corporation Act 1996*, appoint each of the following to be a member of the Solomon Islands Postal Corporation Board effective on and from 7 February 2025:

- (a) Dr William Parairato, for 2 years; and
- (b) Bella Simiha and Cogan Karue, for 3 years

Dated this seventeenth-day of March 2025.

HON. MANASSEH D SOGAVARE MINISTER FOR FINANCE AND TREASURY HON. FREDERICK KOLOGETO MINISTER FOR COMMUNICATION AND AVIATION

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Copier World Ltd