

No. 383 27th August, 2024 Nauru

EXTRAORDINARY

G.N.No. 1208/2024

APPOINTMENT OF NAURU ECONOMIC AND CLIMATE RESILIENCE CITIZENSHIP WORKING GROUP

It is notified for general information that Cabinet has approved on Thursday, 22^{nd} August 2024 the appointment of Working Group of the Nauru Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship with immediate effect for three years.

1. Senior Official from Office of the President - Mrs. Anadella Edward, Presidential Advisor

2. Senior Official from Department of Justice and Border Control - Mr. Jay Udit, Secretary for Justice and Border Control

Senior Official from Passport Division
Senior Official from Financial Intelligence Unit
Senior Official from Banking Sector
Mrs. Darlene Dabana, Director
Mr. Raja Swamy, Supervisor FIU
Mr. Greg Watson, General Manager

6. Senior Official from Department of Foreign Affairs - Mrs. Christiana Detenamo, Acting Secretary for Foreign Affairs

7. Senior Official from Department of Finance
8. Senior Official from Nauru Police Force
9. Registrar of Nauru Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship (Head of the issuance of the Certificate of Naturalizations)

- 10. Appoint Secretary Justice and Secretary Finance as the Co-Chairperson of the Nauru Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship working group.
- 11. The Registrar of the Nauru Economic and Climate Resilience Citizenship office will act as the secretariat for the working group.

Dated this 22nd day of August, 2024.

OPHELIA CALEB SECRETARY TO CABINET No. 383 27th August, 2024 Nauru

G.N.No. 1209/2024

REVOCATION AND APPOINTMENT OF ACTING CHAIRMAN FOR NAURU MARITIME AND PORT AUTHORITY AND NAURU SHIPPING LINE

It is notified for general information that Cabinet on Monday, 26th August 2024 has approved the following: -

- 1. Revoke the appointment of the Deputy Chairman, Mr. Calistus Cain as acting Chairman for Nauru Maritime and Port Authority and Nauru Shipping Line from 24th August, 2024 to 04th August, 2024.
- 2. Appoint the Board of Director, Mr. Nodel Neneiya as acting Chairman of Nauru Maritime Port Authority and Nauru Shipping Line from 24th August, 2024 until the return of the substantive Chairman for Nauru Maritime and Port Authority and Nauru Shipping Line, Mr. Link Uera on 04th August, 2024.

Dated this 26th day of August, 2024.

OPHELIA CALEB SECRETARY TO CABINET