

#### REPUBLIC OF NAURU

# Covernment Cazette

## **Published by Authority**

### EXTRAORDINARY

No.79

24th November 1987

Nauru

G.N.No. 422/1987.

## NAURU LOCAL GOVERNMENT COUNCIL ACT 1951-1985 SECTION 6

### ELECTION OF NEW HEAD CHIEF

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that after the 10th general election of the Nauru Local Government Council held on Saturday, 21st November 1987, the first Meeting of the Councillors declared duly elected at such election, was convened at 4.00 p.m. at the Library Hall of the Civic Centre, Aiwo District, Nauru and that the following officers of the Council were duly re-elected:-

Head Chief

Councillor Hammer DeRoburt

of Boe District.

Secretary

Councillor Buraro Detudamo

of Ubenide District.

Treasurer

Councillor Vinson Detenamo

of Buada District.

Councillor-in-

Councillor Bernard Dowlyogo

Charge of District Constables

and Rangers

Councillor Deinedo Deireragea

Councillor-in-Charge of the Department of

Planning and Construction

Dated this 23rd day of the month of November, 1987.

V. S. Mani, CHIEF SECRETARY.