REPUBLIC OF NAURU

SUPREME COURT

CIVIL ACTION NO 15/97

BETWEEN:

DEGAREREIY RATABWIY & ANOR

- PLAINTIFFS

AND

ANTON JIMWEREIY & ANOR

-1ST DEFENDANTS

NAURU LANDS COMMITTEE

-2ND DEFENDANT

ORDER

WHEREAS

On the 23 June 1998, the Supreme Court made an order in the 'MINUTE OF DILLON J." that:-

- (a) The Nauru Lands Committee is to convene a meeting of all interested parties to review the decision made in 1994 and why it was at variance with it's previous decision in 1990, and if appropriate, issue a new amended gazette notice;
- (b) Pending the Nauru Lands Committee making a final decision as aforesaid, all phosphate royalties derived from these lands are to be paid into this court to be held in an interest bearing account with the Bank of Nauru.

AND WHEREAS

The Supreme Court is now satisfied that paragraph (a) of the said order as aforesaid having been duly completed by way of a determination having been published in gazette notice 285/1998 in gazette number 70 dated 18th November 1998,

AND WHEREAS

BY CONSENT, the shareholdings are now amended as per the schedule attached to this order, to reflect the true and accurate share fractionals, without any change to the beneficiaries,

NOW THEREFORE BE IT ORDERED AS FOLLOWS:-

All moneys held in trust by the Supreme Court or otherwise; they being moneys due and payable as a consequence of the said determination made by the Nauru Lands Committee as published in the aforementioned gazette notice and as copied to the Supreme Court in the Nauru Lands Committee letter dated 12th November 1998, they being moneys for portions 376 p.l. and 377 p.l. Merebweren, Anibare, shall be paid out forthwith to the said landowners inclusive of interest accummulated since the time of the said deposits, as follows:-

SCHEDULE OF SHARES OF MEREBEREN PORTIONS 376 PL AND 377 PL

NAME	SHARE	NAME	SHARE
Anton Jimwereiy	1/6	Agnes Douwongo	1/6
Montana Degia	1/21	Jenny Eibaderiga	1/21
Paulus Aleong	1/21	James Kun	1/21
Joseph Kun	1/21	Jonathan Kun	1/21
Denver Kun	1/21	Lukinro Kam (LTO)	1/15
Eadinur Deiye			
(Estate . of)	1/15	Anor Abogireda	1/15
Eiyamo Ephraim	1/105	Brenda Joske	1/105
Sharon Tibwere	1/105	Almi Grundler	165/6300
Hiromi Detabouw	165/6300	Ernest Detabouw	165/6300
Loma Akubor (LTO)	1/60	Tira Ratabwiy	1/525
Masco Ratabwiy			
(Charles R Trustee)	1/525	Quincy Ratabwiy	1/525
Syntyche Ratabwiy	1/525	Ekauwe Ratabwiy (L'	ΓO)1/525

Chief Justice

Dated this 4th day of June 1999.

SIGNED BY CONSENT

COUNSEL

NAURU LANDS COMMITTEE

AND SO ORDERED

- WWa

4 4 99