NITIJELA OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE MARSHALL ISLANDS 38TH CONSTITUTION REGULAR SESSION, 2017



Republic of the Marshall Islands Jepilpilin Ke Ejukaan

CONSTITUTIONAL CONVENTION (AMENDMENT) ACT 2017

Index

Section		Page
§101.	Short title	3
§102.	Amendment	3
8103	Effective Date	4

NITIJELA OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE MARSHALL ISLANDS 38TH CONSTITUTION REGULAR SESSION, 2017



Republic of the Marshall Islands Jepilpilin Ke Ejukaan

CONSTITUTIONAL CONVENTION (AMENDMENT) ACT 2017

AN ACT to amend Schedule 1 of the Constitutional Convention Act of 2015 to include a new proposal to amend Article III Section 1 (2)

BE IT ENACTED BY THE NITIJELA OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE MARSHALL ISLANDS

§101. Short title.

This Act may be cited as the Constitutional Convention (Amendment) Act 2017.

§102. Amendment.

(2) The Council of Iroij shall consist of 5 eligible persons from districts of the Ralik Chain and 7 eligible persons from districts of the Ratak Chain of the Republic selected as follows:

from Aur, Maloelap (excluding Airok), Wotje, Utrik and Ailuk			
	1 Iroijlaplap		
from Likiep	1 Owner		

§103. Effective Date.

This Bill shall take effect in accordance with the Constitution and the Rules of Procedures of the Nitijela.

CERTIFICATE

I hereby certify:

- 1. That Nitijela Bill No: 80 was passed by the Nitijela of the Republic of the Marshall Islands on the 12th day of May 2017; and
- 2. That I am satisfied that Nitijela Bill No: 80 was passed in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Constitution of the Republic of the Marshall Islands and the Rules of Procedures of the Nitijela.

I hereby place my signature before the Clerk this 14th day of May 2017.

Hon. Kenneth A. Kedi

Speaker

Nitijela of the Marshall Islands

Attest:

Morgan S. Watak

Clerk

Nitijela of the Marshall Islands